Alumni cell inaugurated in MCU

Republic Day celebrated in University

Vice Chancellor Prof. K.G. Suresh administered the oath of Constitution preamble

‘Alumni Samvad’ newspaper released

Bhopal, 27th January, 2021: Our alumni are our ambassadors, said Vice Chancellor of Makhanlal Chaturvedi National University of Journalism and Communication Prof KG Suresh, in inaugural ceremony of Alumni Cell in the University on Republic Day.

Prof Suresh said the aim of cell is to develop a network and a platform for interaction between present students and alumni.

Before this, Vice Chancellor Prof Suresh hoisted the National Flag and took the salute of the parade. On this occasion, a four-page newspaper ‘Alumni Samvad’, published by students of newsroom of Department of Mass Communication, was released. Prof Suresh administered the oath of the Constitution preamble to students, teachers and employees of the university.

Prof. Suresh said that the alumni are an inspiration for younger generation. Many alumni are working on higher positions in various organisations in the country and abroad and have enhanced the university’s prestige. Food and lodging arrangements will be provided to alumni on their arrival.

Students passed out in the last 30 years will be connected to their alma mater, with the help of the cell, which will be expanded further. Similar cells will be set up in other campuses as well. It will act as a bridge between alumni and the university, Prof Suresh said.

Coordinator Paresh Upadhyay and Ankit Pandey have been appointed in the cell.

Registrar Prof. Avinash Bajpai, Head of Department of Electronic Media Prof Shrikant Singh, Head of Department of Mass Communication Dr. Ashish Joshi, Head of Department of Advertising and Public Relations Dr Pavitra Shrivastava, Department of Department of Journalism, Dr Rakhi Tiwari, Head of Department of Computer Science, Prof CP Agrawal, Director (admissions) Prof. Anurag Seetha, Associate Professor Dr Sanjeev Gupta, Library In-Charge Dr Aarti Sarang, Assistant Professor Satendra Daheriya, Ritesh Dubey (Public Relations Officer, Urban Administration) and Assistant Professor Dr Arun Khobrey, teachers, officers, staff and students were present.