Lokpal Shri Omprakash Sunraya took charge in MCU

University is committed to student development and welfare: Vice Chancellor Prof. Suresh

Bhopal, 06th July, 2024: Retired Principal District and Sessions Judge Shri Omprakash Sunraya took charge as Lokpal at Makhanlal Chaturvedi National University of Journalism and Communication. On this occasion, Vice Chancellor of the University, Prof. (Dr.) K.G. Suresh welcomed Shri Sunraya by presenting a bouquet and memento. The first Ombudsman of the University, Shri Sunraya said that the University appears eager to innovate. Shri Sunraya said that he is hopeful that the university will address the problems of the students at its own level. Shri Sunraya said that the  students should be proud of being a part of Makhanlal Chaturvedi University. Expressing the feeling of Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam, he shared his happiness on becoming a member of the university.  On this occasion, Vice Chancellor of the University, Prof. Dr. K.G. Suresh in his welcome speech shared information about the achievements and works of the university. He said that the university is committed to the all-round development and welfare of the students. He said that many services like gym, meditation centre, doctors and counselors have been made available in the interest of the students.  He informed that the university campus was shifted to a sprawling 50 acres campus in Makhanapuram, Bishenkhedi from MP Nagar last year. The new campus has separate hostels for boys and girls  and also offers  residential facilities for teachers, officers and employees. Pro. Suresh said  that the university has more than 1600 study centers where about two lakh students are studying.  He shared that the university also has its own campuses in Khandwa and Rewa, Datia. On the occasion, Registrar Prof. Dr. Avinash Vajpayee, Dean (Academic) Prof. Dr. Sasikala, Dean (Student Welfare) Prof. Dr. Manish Maheshwari, Controller of Examinations Dr. Rajesh Pathak, Chief Warden Dr. Sunita Dwivedi, Warden Mr. Mukesh Chorase, Mentor Dr. Mani Nair, Assistant Registrar Girish Joshi, Mr. Rajesh Sharma, Assistant Programmer Mr. Dnyaneshwar Dhoke, Public Relations Officer and Special Officer Dr. Arun Khobre, Mr. Aditya Jain, Mr. Devendra Sharma were present.